Cincinnati Library December Programs


Cincinnati Public Library

The Pleasant Ridge branch of the Cincinnati and Hamilton County Public Library offers a variety of free programs for children. You can check out their website for more information.

  • Mon., Dec. 12, 4 p.m. – Tales to Tails: Read to Ruby the Poodle! Age 5 – 12
  • Tues., Dec. 13, 4 p.m. – Moving with Dance: Beginning Ballet and Creative Dance with Ms. Isabelle! Age 5 – 12
  • Wed., Dec. 14, 10 a.m. – Baby & Toddler Time: Short books, action rhymes, musical play to help build early literacy skills! Age 0 – 3 years
  • Wed., Dec. 14, 10:30 a.m. – Preschool Storytime: SSSSSnake Stories & Craft! Age 3 – 6
  • Thurs., Dec. 15, 4 p.m. – Tales to Tails: Read to Holly! Age 5 – 12
  • Fri., Dec. 16, 4 p.m. – Let’s Go Lego & Other Building Bricks! Age 3 – 12
  • Sat., Dec. 17, 1 p.m. – Connie Ferguson School of Dance Holiday Show! All ages.
  • Sat., Dec. 17, 2 p.m. – Make & Decorate Gingerbread Houses! All ages. * Registration recommended
  • Tues., Dec. 20, 4 p.m. – Art for Kids: Make a Holiday Decoration! Kids. *Registration recommended
  • Thurs., Dec. 22, 2 p.m. – Decorate fleece scarves! All ages. *Registration recommended.
  • Tues., Dec. 27, 6:30 p.m. – Family Storytime: Hooray for Kwanzaa! Stories & Craft.
  • Thurs., Dec. 29, 2 p.m. Secret Life of Pets Movie & Snacks! *Registration recommended
  • Fri., Dec. 30, 2 p.m. – Pokemon Bingo! Prizes! Registration recommended

All library programs are free. To register, please contact Charlene Bandurraga-Hole at Charlene.bandurraga-hole@cincinnatilibrary.org or call the Pleasant Ridge Library Branch at (513) 369-4488 option 2 during our open hours: Mon, Tues and Thurs Noon – 8 p.m.; Wed., Fri. and Sat. 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Gazette Categories

Sort Posts by Date

Subscribe to the Gazette

Get notified when we post an update to the Good News Gazette.

Contribute to the Gazette

Have something that you would like to submit to the Gazette? Click below to fill out our communication request form: